The Thankful Mama

Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 26

on October 8, 2011

Day 26 has been a very productive day. I started the day off with a delicious and nutritious breakfast of bacon and eggs with a little avocado on the side. This was wonderfully filling and I needed it to keep me fueled for the busy day ahead. My little one has been amusing me with her appetite for bacon. I’ve discovered she likes to just work on a half slice all on her own. She even double fists it sometimes! That’s my primal baby!

I was very active all morning and walked all afternoon intermittently carrying a 23lb baby. I did much of the walking outside, so I definitely got good sun exposure today. My breakfast really kept me going and I found myself not even a little hungry around 2 P.M., when we sat down for lunch. I split a hamburger patty with my little girl, giving her most of it. I was happy that I was able to get something reasonably “primal” in a not so primal friendly fast food restaurant. I usually bring food with me so I can eat what I want and not have to rely on whatever happens to be available, which is usually stuff I can’t or don’t want to eat. But this time I had to eat what was there, and thank goodness they had hamburgers with a removable bun! đŸ™‚

Since my lunch was so light I had a roasted acorn squash for dinner. My market has loads of lovely squash and pumpkins and my grocer always makes sure we get the best ones there. It was delicious with butter and a little allspice. Just what I needed on a cool autumn evening!

Leave a Reply

