The Thankful Mama

Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 19

on October 4, 2011

This is a special day of my 30 day challenge…we went to Disneyland! This was my baby’s very 1st visit and we had a blast!

I made a ton of primal fare for us to take for lunch. Although a lot of prep work the day before, it was worth it. The chicken was delicious and filled us right up. It also gave us plenty of energy for the day. My little one also ate lots of chicken and sweet potato for her lunch. Hubby and I decided to splurge and get a treat while we were there. We decided ice cream would be the best, at least it’s grain free. Well, we never got the treat. We just completely forgot about it. I was pretty impressed that I could walk past loads of tempting treats and carbs and they didn’t even register as enticing. We were both very satisfied with our homemade lunch and square of dark chocolate. How great is that?

As far as activity goes, we walked and walked and walked! I also hit and exceeded my goals of sun exposure and play! We also all got a great nights sleep too!

Leave a Reply

