The Thankful Mama

Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 16

on September 28, 2011

Day 16 was a great day for getting things done! I think I managed time wisely today…the stars must be aligned! I stayed busy the whole day, getting lots of movements via housework and baby chasing. Then I had my weekly Pilates class and it was a great workout. I had not eaten much between breakfast and my 3 P.M. class and I noticed a increase in energy and stamina during the workout. I also felt really energetic after as well. I didn’t end up having a full meal until another 3 hours. Good ol’ fat stores!

Having a Pilates class late in the afternoon always leaves me making a quick and easy dinner. For some reason I just can’t get it together enough to plan a meal for dinner. It always seems to be last minute. Since today was no exception, I threw together the Beef Fajita Salad I made last week. Hubby said he’ll eat it anytime I make it, so it’s a win-win.

For this week I still need to up the sunlight exposure, sprint and get together two primal recipes. It seems that, although I began this post about great time management today, I’m still behind! 🙂 Being that this is Food for Positive Thought, I’ll use that as an opportunity to set goals for the rest of the week! Success is mine…and yours…believe it is so!

Leave a Reply

