The Thankful Mama

Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 10

on September 22, 2011

Wow, day 10! This has been a great day for getting things done, in spite of not so great sleep. My 14 month old was a little restless sleeper last night, so of course that goes for mom too. She has been surprising us lately with how much she loves meat. She never turns it away or drops it over the side of the highchair for fun. Anything we eat, she wants too…I’m so proud of her! 🙂

We finally made it back to our nightly walk and arm workouts. All of us, including baby and doggie, were glad to get to the park and get out in the fresh cool evening air. It felt great to be in our routine again. I worked on pushups and pullups. I’m looking forward to the day when I can actually hoist my chin above the bar. I’ll keep practicing. I even got in some sprinting as well. I also set myself a lofty goal…I want to be strong enough to do a one arm pushup. I’m hoping I can get there by Christmas so I can give a little performance for the family. I told Hubby he needs to set a goal as well…we’ll see.

Beef Fajita Salad

For dinner we had the fajita salad again and I think this is going to be a regular. It is just so good, you get all the flavors of a nice Mexican dish without all the bloating from the beans and chips. I also remembered to take pictures of it while preparing. Hope it looks as good as it tastes!

Beef Fajita Salad

1-2 lbs beef (stew, fajita etc.)

1 onion

2 garlic cloves

Tsp cumin (or to taste)

1 red or yellow bell pepper

Saute the beef with the garlic and onion in your favorite oil until the beef is cooked through. Add the cumin and bell pepper, cook until tender. Serve over chopped lettuce, such as romaine, with salsa and avocado or your favorite Mexican condiments. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

