The Thankful Mama

Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 8

on September 21, 2011

Day eight serves as a morning of inspiration. An acquaintance came over for a visit the other night and was stunned at me and Hubby’s transformation. She hasn’t seen us in a few months and couldn’t get over our weight loss. Talk about flattering…I felt pretty good about myself after that visit. She also wanted to know all about how we were eating. It was a great chance to spread the primal word. The next day I received an e-mail from her sister asking for help with her weight loss goals. I have since put together a list of all of my favorite go to websites and blogs detailing the low carb/primal way of eating for her to study. I feel really good being able to inspire others to look into this. I sure hope that my friends give it a serious chance so that they can experience just how good feeling healthy and energetic can be.

I used my daily activities as wife and mother to serve as my exercise for today. I think I stayed pretty busy and heavy things to lift were everywhere, including my 14 month old!

Dinner was different and delicious. I stir fried beef strips in coconut oil and a little Kerrygold butter with onion, garlic and cumin. I added yellow and red bell pepper strips just long enough to soften.I topped some lettuce with the beef stir fry, a little cheese, lots of salsa and homemade guacamole. It made a great fajita style salad. It was so delicious and satisfying that neither of us were even missing taco chips! Next time I’ll take photos to post!

Leave a Reply

