The Thankful Mama

Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 5 & 6

on September 20, 2011

I’m lumping day 5 & 6 together because they were both the same as far as food and exercise is concerned. Friday and Saturday were extremely busy with lots of jobs around the house I needed to complete. Because of this we didn’t get to our nightly walk, but I did keep moving the entire day with lots of heavy lifting.

Our meals remained the same with the exception of a new version of the meatza that I made on Friday for dinner. It also served as great leftovers on Saturday too! This recipe is courtesy of my good friend Whitney. She combined cauliflower mashed potatoes with meatza for a sort of shepherd’s pie creation. Once the meatza was cooked I spread the already made mashed cauliflower (with bacon crumbles of course) on top and sprinkled it with a little cheese. This is definitely a keeper. Next time I think I’ll make a gravy to go with it. I used 2 lbs of ground beef and 1 lb of cauliflower for this recipe. I’ll have to take photos and better notes next time so I can post about it proper.

 

Leave a Reply

