The Thankful Mama

Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 7

on September 20, 2011

One week into the challenge! Hooray! This has been a great week for motivation. I feel that since we already have our diets pretty much tuned in, my challenge has been more to step it up in the fitness and organizational departments.

I set myself two goals for this past week…more sprinting and make two Primal Blueprint recipes. I did indeed add more sprinting to my walks and it felt great. Because of the busy week, I didn’t get as much in as I was planning, but I’m up for improving this week.

I did make two recipes from Mark’s Daily Apple. The first was kale chips. I found them surprisingly good! Not at all what I was expecting. They were salty and crunchy just like a chip. They really satisfied that snack part of the brain! I shared this recipe with two others as well. My next recipe was Heroin Chicken and it’s so delicious and easy to make. This is definitely going to be a regular at our house. I made this the night before and it was perfect cold for lunch the next day. We actually packed it in our cooler to take to the zoo.

Speaking of the zoo, that brings us to our physical activities for the day. No evening walk today! We must have walked a few miles at the zoo with plenty of hills to traverse. We also got in our playtime and sun exposure too! And gazing at the lions, so majestically perched in their dens, made us feel quite primal. πŸ™‚

Izu the lion...about as primal as you can get

2 responses to “Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 7

  1. kathy vining says:

    Great Job!! Keep It up. I walked all day, one and half hrs. in heels.

Leave a Reply

