The Thankful Mama

Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 3

on September 15, 2011

Day three brings some sore arm muscles! I guess the past two days are working. For day three I managed to work in sprinting during our evening walk. We also did short reps of pushups and pullups along the way. I was surprised at how easily I recovered from the sprinting…I felt quite a burst of energy during and after.

The other new thing I tried was exercising in a fasted state. Hubby is really into intermittent fasting and it is working great for him. I’m not quite ready for a full on fast…but I did skip lunch yesterday. This wasn’t intentional, I just wasn’t hungry. Well, since it’s getting darker earlier we decided to switch it up and walk before dinner. I found it a nice change. My energy was steady and I felt great after the exercise…also really hungry! I think maybe dinner was even tastier! 🙂 It was also pretty great not to have to rush to clean and get out the door.

And to top it all off, this morning I was down my fortieth pound! All in all a good experience!

 

2 responses to “Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge: Day 3

  1. kathy vining says:

    I did sprinting at Wal Mart with an overloaded cart. skipped dinner, and I had energy until about 9:00 pm

Leave a Reply

