The Thankful Mama

Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge Day 2

on September 14, 2011

I’m pretty proud of myself…here I am blogging two days in a row! I wanted to take a moment to set down in writing my results from day 2 of my primal challenge.

We had a great day nutritionally starting off with an egg scramble with sausage and leftover broccoli. This kept us full until our dinner of a hamburger patty loaded with great condiments such as spicy mustard, pickles, grilled onions and tomato. Simple fare, but it was a busy day.

For physical activities I had a 1 hour Pilates class which focused on arms and core. I am seeing so much improvement in my strength just since switching up my diet 3 months ago. After dinner we took a leisurely walk through the park, stopping to do a few reps on the push up bars, of course! I managed to get out in the sun for at least 20 minutes as well, to play with my baby in the backyard.

So I met my goals with sun and play…still need to work in sprinting and a couple of recipes this week. Overall, I felt great all day with an abundance of energy!

Leave a Reply

