The Thankful Mama

Baby Unicorn Legwarmers

on May 19, 2011

After finishing up a few crochet projects I decided to get back into knitting. I have some leftover Knit Picks Imagination Hand Painted Yarn in the Unicorn colorway from a pair of socks. I thought they would make a great pair of of soft and cozy leg warmers for my little girl…and I was right. They turned out great and were super easy to make. I used the Legwarmer pattern from The Expectant Knitter. I already completed one project from this pattern and was very happy with the results. This is perfect TV knitting. I even managed to do a few rows while waiting at the acupuncturist. This time I decided to fore-go the stripes since the yarn has such a nice patterning effect. The result is a super squishy, soft and stretchy pair of warmers. They’ve already got good use under jeans on chilly mornings. I love this pattern and recommend it for anyone interested in a quick, useful project or for a gift.

Project Details:

Yarn: Knit Picks Imagination (about 1/4 a skein)

Colorway: Unicorn #24506

Needles: US size 2

3 responses to “Baby Unicorn Legwarmers

  1. kathy vining says:

    Was the Baby Unicorn saved by the Wonder Pets just to be used as tarn? Hmmmmm

    • kelleysgirl says:

      I think when the baby unicorn was saved his beautiful colors”magically” appeared in the “yarn”. 🙂

  2. kathy vining says:

    “Tarn It” I hate typos!!!!

Leave a Reply

