The Thankful Mama

Blessings In Disguise

on June 4, 2010

About a month or so ago I was put on bed rest for my pregnancy. At first I was quite distressed by this. All I could see was the negative aspects. I couldn’t work, couldn’t contribute an income and it implied illness… to me of course. I struggled with this change for several days, but this turned out to be my blessing in disguise.

I have really learned to focus on all the benefits…the positive side. What a difference!

I have been able to spend much more time with my family and hubby and paying attention to my baby and all the little things she does.  I have been able to focus on projects around my house and getting to those ” little things” on my to do list I’ve been meaning to accomplish.

I’ve also been able to take a look at myself and learn more about myself and how I think. I have really had an education in me. This has been great! I’ve been more productive in keeping a positive mental attitude and reinforcing those positive thoughts with action.

Listening and reading motivational books is a great way to get started in changing your state of mind. I love how just reading through a little of my favorite books always gives me a boost in confidence and positivity. Some of my favorites that are always motivating are Think and Grow Rich and Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude by Napoleon Hill. There are so many wonderful books that offer inspiration and ideas out there and many podcasts that are available for free.

I can’t say enough about how these simple tools can help your mental attitude. It’s so much better to focus on all of the good in your life and all of your blessings! I’m thankful!

Leave a Reply

