The Thankful Mama

Too Busy To Blog?

on December 24, 2009

Have I really been too busy to blog lately? Or is it just prioritizing my free time? Hmmm, the latter sounds better! šŸ™‚ Well, at any rate, I’m long overdue to post! What has been keeping me so distracted lately? Well…my hubby and I found our we are expecting a baby!!! We are overjoyed, excited, happy and a little nervous! That alone has kept me distracted from almost everything, including sleep. šŸ™‚ I’ve also had the usual busyness that everyone else on the planet has…work, taking care of the home and Christmas planning. I have been baking quite a bit in spite of the crazy fatigue that has been taking me over at night. I have been keeping track of my baking adventures and plan on sharing. I also managed to complete two knitting projects, both Christmas gifts, that I also plan to share.

Since I have just passed the first trimester mark, my eating and energy has improved quite a bit. This in turn has enabled me to get back to my normal routine. I have neglected quite a bit of my hobbies lately. I hope you’ll check in with me often, as I plan to be more active on the blog now that I’m feeling better. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

